ROCO Unchambered: Blackbird

Houston, TX
ROCO concludes its Season 16 musician-curated Unchambered series with “Blackbird,” streamed live from The Alta Arts on March 6, featuring the ROCO’s Brass Quintet.
Presenting contemporary works for brass, the program ranges from Joan Tower’s “Copperwave” and Jonathan Bailey Howard’s “Introit,” to Robert Dennis’s Blackbird Variations, a work based on the poem “Thirteen Ways of Looking at a Blackbird” by Wallace Stevens, and an arrangement of the Beatles’ “Blackbird” by Seb Skelly.
ROCO musicians featured are:
George Chase, trumpet
Jason Adams, trumpet
Gavin Reed, horn
John Romero, trombone
Steve Curtis, tuba
Watch free here on Facebook, or at YouTube, or
Back to previous page