Summer Music Series: Jaume Plensa, “Mirror”

  • Presented By: Moody Center for the Arts at Rice University and The Shepherd School of Music
  • Dates: July 7, 2020
  • Location: Moody’s YouTube channel
  • Time: 12:00 PM to 12:30 PM
  • Price: Free
  • Admission: Free
  • Free Admission: Yes

For its summer music series, the Moody has commissioned five composers from the Shepherd School of Music to create original works responding to individual objects in Rice’s Public Art collection. Each composer will write a short solo or duet to be performed in front of the artwork.

Jaume Plensa, Mirror (2011)
Composer Jake Sandridge, cellist Bree Ahern and clarinetist Roy Park

View the performance on the Moody’s YouTube channel

Back to previous page