Telegraph Quartet

January 21, 2020
Rice University, Shepherd School of Music, Stude Concert Hall
6100 Main St. | Houston, TX 77005
Contact: Kerryn Booth
Phone: (713) 348-5400
Times: 7:30 PM to 9:30 PM
Admission: Varies by seating/subscription package. Student and senior (65+) discounts available.
Area of Town: West University/Rice Village

Winner of the Fischoff (2014) and Naumburg (2016) Awards, the Telegraph Quartet makes its CMH debut this season. This San Francisco-based ensemble brings a combination of brilliance and subtlety to a program that includes the neo-Baroque dance suite with Schulhoff’s Five Pieces – taking us on a journey of unique styles through the composer’s own lens. The program includes pieces by Schulhoff, Mendelssohn, and Weinberg.