Performing Arts Events See All

LETTERKENNY LIVE!

Next showing: Friday, Mar. 25
  • at Wortham Theater Center

Houston SummerJazz 2021: Dianne Reeves

Next showing: Friday, Aug. 20
  • at Wortham Theater Center

Houston SummerJazz 2021: Dafnis Prieto Big Band

Next showing: Saturday, Aug. 21
  • at Wortham Theater Center

Houston SummerJazz 2021: Marquis Hill

Next showing: Sunday, Aug. 22
  • at Wortham Theater Center

The Millennial Merch Fashion Show

Next showing: Saturday, Sep. 04
  • at Wortham Theater Center

Once Upon a Time: Alan Menken’s Broadway

Next showing: Friday, Sep. 03
  • at Jones Hall

Bach & Telemann

Next showing: Saturday, Oct. 09
  • at Wortham Theater Center

Margaret Alkek Williams Jubilee of Dance

Next showing: Thursday, Sep. 30
  • at Wortham Theater Center

Opening Night with Renée Fleming

Next showing: Saturday, Sep. 11
  • at Jones Hall

Houston Artist Commissioning Project Live: Part 1

Next showing: Friday, Oct. 15
  • at Jones Hall

Carmen

Next showing: Friday, Oct. 22
  • at Wortham Theater Center

The Nutcracker

Next showing: Friday, Nov. 26
  • at Wortham Theater Center

The Houston Theater District

Houston First Theaters is the place to buy theater tickets, book an event or sign up for the weekly show updates.  The Curtain Call newsletter is distributed each week and provides the latest information on shows and is the place to find the best discount theater tickets.  Sign up here to receive your copy! Houston's downtown Theater District spans 17 blocks and is located in the heart of downtown Houston. This impressive cultural arts district features nine world renowned performing arts companies that feature a unique blend of cutting-edge performing arts and well known classics in a variety of intimate settings.

read more →

Performing Arts Events